Google Chrome – How to remember tabs when closed (restore tabs on open)

The steps below show how to make Google Chrome remember the tabs you have open when it is closed, so that when you open it again the tabs are restored.

  1. With Google Chrome open, click on the menu bar at the top right of the window then ‘Settings’
  2. Under the ‘On startup’ heading, select ‘Continue where you left off’
  3. Close the settings tab
  4. Google Chrome will now automatically remember open tabs when closed and restore them when you open it (please keep in mind that this may also retain active logins – so if you want to make sure your account is logged out, use the websites log out option before closing).

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles