Windows 10 – How to enable delete confirmation prompt

In Windows 7 and before when files were deleted you would see a prompt window asking if you want to delete the file, this changed in Windows 8 with deleted files going straight to the Recycling Bin without any prompts.

The steps below show how to enable the delete confirmation prompt for Windows 10.

  1. Go to your desktop and right-click on the ‘Recycling Bin’
  2. Click on ‘Properties’
  3. Windows10-EnableDeleteConfirmation1
  4. Tick ‘Display delete confirmation dialog’ and click ‘OK’ to save the changes.
  5. Windows10-EnableDeleteConfirmation2
  6. You will now see the prompt when you delete files
  7. Windows10-EnableDeleteConfirmation3

Related Articles

One comment on “Windows 10 – How to enable delete confirmation prompt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.